Ӱԭ University leaders are committed to the mission of the University, the values of Veritas, Unitas and Caritas—Truth, Unity and Love—and the University's Augustinian Catholic heritage. They lead our supportive and caring community of learners, where the talents of each person elevate the whole University.

Ӱԭ University is governed by the Board of Trustees. The senior leadership of the University is comprised of the Executive Council, University Officers and Academic Deans. The President's Advisory Council and the Provost's Board, groups of highly committed alumni and parent leaders, also play an integral role in helping Ӱԭ reach its highest potential. 


Rev. Peter M. Donohue, OSA, PhD

The Rev. Peter M. Donohue, OSA, PhD

University President

The Rev. Peter M. Donohue, OSA, PhD, has served as Ӱԭ University’s 32nd president since June 1, 2006. Under his leadership, the University has charted a course of significant transformation that includes initiating and embarking on two ambitious, 10-year strategic plans, launching the University’s largest comprehensive fundraising campaign, initiating a vibrant physical campus renovation, and dramatically expanding student opportunities. 

Patrick G. Maggitti, PhD

Patrick G. Maggitti, PhD

University Provost

As University Provost, Patrick G. Maggitti, PhD, serves as the number two officer of the University and as Chief Academic Officer. Dr. Maggitti leads Ӱԭ’s overall strategic efforts and has oversight of the University’s academic enterprise—which encompasses the six colleges and all academic areas, including Faculty, Research, Enrollment Management, Falvey Library and the Career Center, among others—as well as Student Life. 


Roger Demareski

Executive Vice President

As Ӱԭ’s Executive Vice President, Demareski develops strategies to leverage institutional resources, ensuring alignment with academic priorities, and providing leadership for University-wide strategic planning in support of the institutional mission and priorities. Additionally, Demareski oversees the University’s administrative functions and key operational areas, comprising Facilities Management, Human Resources, Information Technology, Auxiliary Services, Public Safety, Emergency Management, and Government Relations and External Affairs. 



Kathleen J. Byrnes, JD
Vice President for Student Life

Rev. Kevin DePrinzio, OSA, PhD
Vice President for Mission & Ministry

Ann E. Diebold
Vice President for University Communication & Marketing

Vice President for Human Resources & Affirmative Action Officer

Neil J. Horgan
Vice President for Finance & Chief Financial Officer

Mark W. Jackson
Vice President & Director of Athletics

Robert H. Morro
Vice President for Facilities Management

Teresa A. Nance, PhD
Vice President for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion & Chief Diversity Officer

Kevin W. Noller
Vice President for University Advancement

Craig M. Wheeland, PhD
Senior Vice Provost for Academics

E. Michael Zubey, Jr., JD
Vice President & General Counsel


Mark C. Alexander, JD
Arthur J. Kania Dean and Professor of Law
Charles Widger School of Law

Donna Sullivan Havens, PhD, RN, FAAN
Connelly Endowed Dean
M. Louise Fitzpatrick College of Nursing

Adele Lindenmeyr, PhD
William and Julia Moulden Dean
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Wen Mao, PhD
Helen and William O'Toole Dean
Ӱԭ School of Business

Michele Marcolongo, PhD
Drosdick Endowed Dean
College of Engineering

Christine Kelleher Palus, PhD
College of Professional Studies


Rev. Kail C. Ellis, OSA, PhD
Special Assistant to the President

Jay Wright
Special Assistant to the President